The best BrightLocal alternatives and competitors for local SEO agencies
BrightLocal is local SEO software for agencies and multi-location businesses: local rank tracking and geo-grid maps, citation monitoring and building, Google Business Profile audits, review campaigns and white-labelled reports. You usually look at its competitors for reasons of fit: a per-location bill that grows with every client, a grid limited to a few keywords on the entry plan, tools you would rather buy one at a time, or a need for the weekly work done (replies, review asks, a written report) rather than more data to read. Here is a sourced shortlist, with Qoren as one honest option.
Direct answer
What is the best BrightLocal alternative?
It depends on what you want to change. For geo-grid rank maps and AI search visibility paid by credit, with unlimited locations and keywords, Local Falcon. For buying rank tracking, citations, grids and reviews one tool at a time, Whitespark. For an all-in-one local platform with an AI agent and white-label portals for agencies, Synup. For Google Business Profile management and a map rank tracker inside the Semrush suite, Semrush Local. For an agent per client that drafts every review reply and review ask, audits the site and listings nightly and writes the Monday client report, Qoren.
BrightLocal alternatives at a glance
Entry prices as each vendor lists them on its own pricing page, in the currency shown there, checked on 8 October 2026. Confirm current terms with each vendor before you switch.
| Tool | What it is | Entry price | Geo-grid rank maps | Citations and listings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BrightLocal | Local SEO platform for agencies and multi-location brands. | Track $41/mo or $369/yr, 1 location. | Local Search Grid, 5 keywords on Track. | Citation monitoring; Citation Builder from $2 per citation; Active Sync from Manage. |
| Local Falcon | Geo-grid rank and AI visibility tracking, paid by credit. | Starter $24.99/mo. | Yes, 3x3 to 21x21 grids. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Whitespark | Separate local SEO tools and services. | Local Ranking Grids from $10/mo. | Yes, up to 225 points. | Citation Finder from $33/mo; Listings Service from $20 one-time. |
| Synup | All-in-one local platform with an AI agent. | Solo $49/mo, 1 location. | Rank tracking listed; grid not stated. | Listings management on every plan. |
| Semrush Local | Google Business Profile management in the Semrush suite. | Per location, billed annually; local currency. | Map Rank Tracker, 375 credits on Base. | Listing management from Pro. |
| Qoren | A local marketing agent you own, one per client. | See the pricing page. | No. | Checks listings against canonical details; no syncing or building. |
What BrightLocal includes, and what it charges
BrightLocal's pricing page lists three plans in US dollars, priced for one location, with a 14-day free trial and no card required. Track is $41 a month, or $369 a year ($31 a month). Manage is $54 a month, or $485 a year ($40 a month). Grow is $65 a month, or $584 a year ($49 a month). Prices step up with location count: for 2 to 5 locations, yearly billing is $558 for Track, $683 for Manage and $782 for Grow.
- Track includes the Local AI Visibility Tracker, rank tracking for 100 keywords against 4 competitors, the Local Search Grid for 5 keywords, citation monitoring, a Google Business Profile audit and a local SEO audit.
- Manage adds AI Insights, Active Sync for business data and a Google Business Profile post scheduler. Grow adds review monitoring, review request campaigns by email, SMS and in store, and a review showcase widget.
- White-labelling of tools and reports is listed on every plan. Citation Builder is pay as you go from $2 per citation, and a managed SEO service is $1,299 a month.
Sources: BrightLocal pricing
Why you might look for a BrightLocal competitor
BrightLocal is a mature product built around agencies, and for a team that sells local SEO as a line item it is often the sensible default. The reasons to compare are about fit rather than quality.
- Pricing is per location, so the bill grows with every client location you add.
- Track's Local Search Grid covers 5 keywords; reviews, review requests and the widget start on Grow.
- You only use one part of it, such as geo-grid scans or citation building, and would rather pay for that part alone.
- The software shows you the data, but someone still writes the review replies, drafts the asks, chases broken listings and turns it all into a client report each week. If that is where the hours go, the gap is labour, not data.
Sources: BrightLocal pricing
The rank tracking and geo-grid alternatives
If the reason you pay for BrightLocal is seeing where a client ranks across a map, these two are the specialists searchers compare it with.
- Local Falcon: priced by credits, where one credit is one map pin in a geo-grid scan. Starter is $24.99 a month for 7,500 credits, Basic $49.99 for 15,150, Pro $99.99 for 31,250 and Premium $199.99 for 63,150, with yearly plans from $299.88. Locations and keywords are unlimited, grids run from 3x3 to 21x21, and you get 100 free credits on sign-up. It also tracks visibility in ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, its Falcon Agent can update a Google Business Profile, respond to reviews and publish posts, and white-label reports start on Premium.
- Whitespark: separate tools rather than one platform. The Local Rank Tracker runs from $14 to $200 a month, Local Ranking Grids from $10 a month with up to 225 grid points, the Local Citation Finder from $33 to $149 a month, Reputation Builder at $79 a month per location, and Google Business Profile management at $1 a month per location. Its Listings Service builds and cleans up citations for a one-time fee from $20 to $999.
Sources: Local Falcon pricing · Local Falcon home page · Whitespark pricing
The all-in-one local platform alternatives
If you want one platform that also pushes listings and handles reviews, these two compete with BrightLocal's Manage and Grow plans.
- Synup: calls itself the AI agent for local marketing. Its agent, Sydekick, manages listings, monitors and answers reviews, publishes social posts and works on local and AI search visibility. Solo is $49 a month for one location, Premium $299 a month for up to 10 locations, Pro $499 for up to 25 and Scale $899 for up to 50, with 20% off billed annually. White labelling starts on Premium, and the agency offer includes branded client portals on a custom domain.
- Semrush Local: Base is priced per location and billed annually, in your local currency, with automated Google Business Profile management by an AI agent, AI post generation and publishing, review auto-replies and a Map Rank Tracker with 375 credits. Pro adds listing management, review management and generation and 1,225 map credits. Business is priced on request, and there is a 7-day free trial.
Sources: Synup pricing · Synup home page · Semrush Local pricing
Where Qoren fits, and where it does not
Qoren is not a local SEO platform. It runs agents, and its local marketing manager template does the weekly local work for one client. It sweeps Google Business Profile and Yelp for new reviews every hour and drafts a reply to each in the business's voice, and a forwarded review notification email gets a draft within a minute. When a customer pays in Stripe, an appointment booked through cal.com ends or a job is marked done, it checks Gmail and HubSpot for an open complaint and drafts a compliant review ask. Every night it audits the site (status codes, broken links, titles, LocalBusiness structured data, noindex and robots.txt, the name, address, phone and hours shown) and checks each listing you name against the canonical details. Every Monday it asks AI engines your buyers' questions, and at 09:00 it writes a one-page client report as your agency.
- What it does well: the work, not just the data. A drafted reply for every review, review asks timed to a real happy moment with a check for open complaints and a record so nobody is asked twice, a weekday 10:00 approval queue, read-only ad checks on Google Ads and Meta four times a day, AI visibility reported as mention rates with the domains the answers cite, and a Monday report that opens with counts the reader can verify. With nothing connected, it builds a sample week from public data you can use to pitch a prospect.
- What BrightLocal does better: geo-grid rank maps, rank tracking for 100 keywords against competitors, citation monitoring and the Citation Builder, Active Sync to push business data to directories, a post scheduler, review campaigns sent by email and SMS, a review widget, and white-labelled tools and reports on every plan.
- What Qoren does not offer: geo-grid rank maps, citation building and citation data all rely on datasets Qoren does not own. Rank positions come only from the client's Search Console or a Semrush key you bring; without them it claims none. It does not sync or distribute listings, has no client portal or white-label dashboard, and sends no SMS. The template drafts and reports; it never posts a reply, sends an ask or changes an ad. You approve every one.
- Setup is real work: each client gets its own agent in an isolated environment with that client's keys, you agree the voice, happy-moment signals, target queries and listings in the first conversation, and model usage is billed on top of the plan.
Sources: BrightLocal pricing
How to choose
Start from what you want to change about your current setup, not from a feature list, and check each vendor's pricing page on the day you decide.
- Geo-grid scans and AI search visibility, paid by usage rather than by location: Local Falcon.
- One tool at a time, with citation building as a one-off service: Whitespark.
- An all-in-one platform with an AI agent and branded client portals: Synup.
- Google Business Profile management inside the Semrush suite you already use: Semrush Local.
- Review replies, review asks, nightly audits and the Monday client report drafted for you, next to the other agents you run per client: Qoren.
Sources: Local Falcon pricing · Whitespark pricing · Synup pricing · Semrush Local pricing
Related guides
GoHighLevel alternatives
The best GoHighLevel alternatives for agencies
GoHighLevel alternatives for agencies with sourced 2026 pricing: Vendasta, Synup, SuiteDash, Stammer.ai, and Qoren for the managed AI agent layer.
Read guideAI visibility for agencies
AI visibility tracking for agencies: a weekly GEO brief for every client
Offer AI visibility tracking to every client: one tracker agent per client environment, weekly mention rates across AI engines, and a brief you forward.
Read guideFor agencies and resellers
You sell the agents. We do the homework.
A platform for agencies to build, deploy and resell managed AI agents to SMB clients: an isolated environment per client, one console, your own invoice.
Read guideTools, templates and next steps
Local marketing manager template
OpenReview monitoring
Automate review and reputation monitoring with an AI agent that watches for new reviews, flags issues, and drafts responses. Deliver it to clients with Qoren.
OpenSEO monitoring
Run an AI agent that audits a client's site every night, flags SEO breaks that cost traffic, and sends a Monday brief of ranking moves and three content ideas.
OpenQoren pricing
Every plan, with what each one includes.
OpenFrequently asked questions
What is the best BrightLocal alternative?
There is no single winner. Local Falcon is the specialist for geo-grid scans and AI search visibility, Whitespark lets you buy one tool or one citation service at a time, Synup is an all-in-one platform with an AI agent and branded portals, Semrush Local fits teams already on Semrush, and Qoren gives each client an agent that drafts the replies, asks and weekly report for your approval.
Who are BrightLocal's main competitors?
The tools agencies compare most often are Local Falcon for geo-grid rank tracking, Whitespark for rank tracking and citations sold separately, Synup and Semrush Local for listings and reviews in one platform, and review platforms such as GatherUp for review requests. Each overlaps with a different part of BrightLocal, so compare against the plan you actually use.
Is there a cheaper alternative to BrightLocal?
For single jobs, yes. Whitespark's Local Ranking Grids start at $10 a month and Local Falcon's Starter at $24.99 a month for 7,500 grid points, against BrightLocal Track at $41 a month or $31 a month billed yearly, according to each vendor's pricing page. Neither replaces BrightLocal's citation monitoring and review campaigns on its own.
Does Qoren do geo-grid rank tracking or citation building?
No. Geo-grid maps and citation data rely on datasets Qoren does not own. The local marketing manager reads rankings from the client's Search Console, or Semrush if you add a key, checks the listings you name against the canonical name, address, phone and hours, and audits the site every night. For grids or citations, pair it with Local Falcon, Whitespark or BrightLocal itself.
Can a local SEO agency run many clients with Qoren?
Yes. Each client gets its own agent in an isolated environment with that client's own keys, and you run them all from one console. The Monday report is written as your agency, ready for you to forward, and never goes to the client directly. There is no client login or white-label dashboard.
Run every client's agents from one console.
Give each client an isolated environment with its own credentials, deliver the work under your name or done-for-you, and keep the whole account inside one budget.