The best managed OpenClaw and Hermes hosting in 2026
Managed OpenClaw and Hermes hosts now run from a few dollars a month for a personal agent to plans built for teams and clients, and their prices are hard to compare: many quote a discounted first term, a yearly rate or a model allowance bundled in. This roundup lists eleven options, including running the agent yourself on a VPS, with the price you pay each month, what each host operates for you, which runtimes it runs, how you pay for the model, and whether it suits client work. Hosts are listed from the lowest ongoing monthly price to the highest, with self-hosting last. Qoren publishes this page and is on the list at its real price, which is higher than most.
Direct answer
What is the best managed OpenClaw and Hermes hosting?
It depends on what the agent is for. For the cheapest paid agent, Agent 37 at $3.99 a month, or OpenClaw Launch at $6 a month after a $3 first month. For a personal OpenClaw or Hermes agent with a model allowance included, ElfHosted at $9 a month. For one plan that can switch between OpenClaw, Hermes, n8n and Paperclip, Hostinger. For a bigger machine with daily backups, MyClaw. For full control at the lowest server bill, a VPS you run yourself. For agents run for you under a hard spend cap, with one isolated environment per client if you are an agency, Qoren.
Managed OpenClaw and Hermes hosting at a glance
Prices as each host lists them on its own page, in US dollars, checked on 10 October 2026. Where a host discounts the first term, the renewal price is shown too. Confirm current terms with each host before you buy.
| Host | Best for | Starting price | Runtimes | Model access |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agent 37 | Hobbyists who want the cheapest paid always-on agent. | Free plan that sleeps when idle; Basic $3.99/mo. | Hermes, OpenClaw, Claude Code, Codex and other harnesses. | Your own API keys; paid plans include $1 to $20 a month of AI credits. |
| OpenClaw Launch | Builders who package and resell agent instances under their own brand. | Lite $3 for the first month, then $6/mo; Pro $20/mo. | OpenClaw, Hermes or Claude Code. | Included AI credits, your own OpenRouter key, or a ChatGPT subscription. |
| ElfHosted | Individuals who want a sandboxed personal agent with a model allowance. | $9/mo per app plus a $1 sign-up fee, with a 7-day trial. | OpenClaw and Hermes, each sold as its own app. | An ElfHosted model allowance, or your own provider. |
| Hostinger | People who want one plan that can switch between agent apps. | $10.99/mo month to month; $5.99/mo on a 24-month term, renewing at $11.99/mo. | Hermes, OpenClaw, n8n or Paperclip on one plan. | Hostinger AI credits, a ChatGPT subscription, or your own API key. |
| Elestio | Teams already running other open source apps on Elestio. | From $16/mo, billed by the hour. | OpenClaw. | Not stated on its OpenClaw page. |
| OpenClaw Direct | Small teams that want OpenClaw in Slack or Telegram on their own Anthropic key. | From $19/mo, with trial AI credits. | OpenClaw. | Your own Anthropic API key. |
| xCloud | Agencies already hosting sites on xCloud that want an agent on its own server. | $9.99 for the first term, then $19.99/mo (6 GB Cloud VPS). | OpenClaw or Hermes, one always-on agent per server. | Your own Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Moonshot AI or Gemini account. |
| ClawHost | One OpenClaw agent on WhatsApp or Telegram, tried for 14 days first. | $29/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly. | OpenClaw. | All AI models, with keys entered at deploy time. |
| MyClaw | Power users who want 2 vCPU, 4 GB of RAM and daily backups. | Lite $29/mo, or $199 a year. | OpenClaw and Hermes. | Pro and up include AI credits, $100 on Pro; own keys not stated. |
| Qoren | Operators who want agents run for them under a hard spend cap, and agencies with one environment per client. | From $39/mo (Starter). | OpenClaw, Hermes and Codex. | A managed key paid in credits with a hard cap, or your own key from OpenRouter, Anthropic, OpenAI and others. |
| Self-hosted VPS | Developers who already run servers or need root access. | DigitalOcean 2 GiB $12/mo; Hostinger KVM 1 $6.49/mo for 24 months, then $11.99/mo. | Any runtime you install yourself. | Your own keys, billed by each provider. |
How we evaluated
We read each host's own pricing and product pages on 10 October 2026 and compared them on the same six points. A host whose pricing page would not load that day is left out rather than listed with an old number, and where a host does not publish a fact, the table says so. Qoren publishes this page. It is compared on the same points, and the sections below say where other hosts beat it.
- The monthly price you pay once any first-term discount ends, with the discount shown beside it.
- What the host operates for you: the server, runtime updates, monitoring and backups.
- Which runtimes it runs: OpenClaw, Hermes, or other agent harnesses.
- How the model is paid for: an included allowance, your own key, or a subscription you already have.
- Whether it suits several agents or client work, including what its terms say about reselling.
- What is still left to you.
Low-cost hosts for one personal agent
These four keep a single OpenClaw or Hermes agent online for about $10 a month or less, and they differ mostly in how the model is paid for and how long you commit.
- Agent 37: hosts Hermes, OpenClaw, Claude Code, Codex and other agent harnesses. Its free plan runs one agent that sleeps when idle and wakes when you message it. Basic is $3.99 a month with 1 vCPU, 4 GB of RAM, 8 GB of storage, your own API keys and $1 a month of AI credits; Plus at $9.99 adds free models, Pro at $29.99 adds a built-in browser, and Max at $99.99 adds team management. For developers, a separate API gives each of your customers an agent in its own isolated sandbox, metered per vCPU, GB of RAM and GB of disk, with a white-label dashboard you can deploy on your own domain. Verdict: the lowest paid entry on this list.
- OpenClaw Launch: runs OpenClaw, Hermes or Claude Code. Lite is $3 for the first month and then $6 a month for new customers, with 1 vCPU, 2 GB of RAM, one instance and $1 a month of AI credits; Pro is $20 a month with $10 of credits. You can bring your own OpenRouter key or connect a ChatGPT subscription instead. To package instances under your own brand, its Build and Resell program is prepaid at $5 per Lite deploy and $10 per Pro, with a REST API, webhooks and a storefront template. Verdict: cheap and flexible on models, and the only prepaid resale storefront here.
- ElfHosted: sells hosted OpenClaw and hosted Hermes as separate apps at $9 a month each, with a 7-day free trial and a $1 sign-up fee, and discounts for longer terms. Each runs on an ElfHosted model allowance included in the plan, or on your own OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini or other provider. Its policy says its services are intended for personal, consumer use. Verdict: good value for one personal agent, and not for client work.
- Hostinger: its AI automation apps plan runs Hermes, OpenClaw, n8n or Paperclip, and you can switch apps at no extra charge. It is $10.99 a month on a one-month term, $7.99 on 12 months and $5.99 on 24 months, renewing at $11.99, before taxes. The agent runs on Hostinger AI credits, a ChatGPT Plus or Pro subscription, or your own API key. Verdict: the low headline price needs a two-year prepayment; month to month it is $10.99.
Sources: Agent 37 personal plans, checked on 10 October 2026 · Agent 37 API pricing · Agent 37 white-label dashboard docs · OpenClaw Launch pricing, checked on 10 October 2026 · ElfHosted OpenClaw, checked on 10 October 2026 · ElfHosted Hermes · ElfHosted no-reselling policy · Hostinger AI automation apps, checked on 10 October 2026
Managed servers with more headroom
These five give the agent a larger machine, or a dedicated one, and cost between about $16 and $30 a month once any introductory price ends.
- Elestio: fully managed OpenClaw from $16 a month, with automated backups, SSL, updates, monitoring and custom domains, billed per hour for each deployed service with no commitment. Verdict: a natural fit if you already run other open source apps on Elestio; its page covers OpenClaw only.
- OpenClaw Direct: from $19 a month for a dedicated machine, automatic updates, 24/7 monitoring and messaging through Telegram, WhatsApp, Discord or Slack, on your own Anthropic API key. Every subscription includes trial AI credits, $15 on Basic. Verdict: simple for a team that already pays for Anthropic.
- xCloud: runs OpenClaw or Hermes on a dedicated, fully managed server it provisions, patches, monitors and restores. The 6 GB Cloud VPS, with 4 vCPU and 100 GB of NVMe storage, starts at $9.99 for the first term and renews at $19.99 a month, and you connect a provider you already pay for, such as Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Moonshot AI (Kimi) or Gemini. Verdict: a generous machine for the price, but the renewal doubles it.
- ClawHost: one plan, Full Agent, at $29 a month or $24 a month billed yearly, with a 14-day free trial. It runs one OpenClaw agent on every channel OpenClaw supports, in its own isolated environment, and API keys entered at deploy time are used once and then discarded. Verdict: the longest free trial on this list, for one agent per plan.
- MyClaw: OpenClaw and Hermes on a machine with 2 vCPU, 4 GB of RAM, 40 GB of storage and daily backups, at $29 a month on Lite or $199 a year. Pro, at $59 a month, doubles the machine and includes $100 of AI credits. Verdict: more machine and backups than the budget hosts, priced as a premium host.
Sources: Elestio managed OpenClaw, checked on 10 October 2026 · OpenClaw Direct, checked on 10 October 2026 · xCloud OpenClaw hosting, checked on 10 October 2026 · xCloud Hermes Agent hosting · ClawHost, checked on 10 October 2026 · MyClaw pricing, checked on 10 October 2026
Self-hosting on a VPS
Running OpenClaw or Hermes yourself gives you the smallest invoice and root access, and hands you all of the work. DigitalOcean's Basic droplet with 1 vCPU and 2 GiB of memory lists at $12 a month. Hostinger's KVM 1 VPS, with 1 vCPU and 4 GB, is $6.49 a month on a 24-month term and renews at $11.99. The machine is all you get: the operating system, the runtime install, the firewall, restarts, updates, backups and alerting are yours, and so is noticing when the agent stops.
- Good for: developers who already run servers, unusual dependencies, and setups that need root or a specific machine.
- The real cost is your time: setup and monthly upkeep usually outweigh the server bill, and the managed OpenClaw hosting guide works through that math line by line.
- Lock the gateway down before it goes live: bind it privately, put authentication in front of it, and keep keys out of the shell history.
Sources: DigitalOcean Droplet pricing, checked on 10 October 2026 · Hostinger VPS pricing, checked on 10 October 2026
Where Qoren fits, and where it does not
Qoren is a managed platform that runs OpenClaw, Hermes and Codex agents in isolated environments it keeps online, from $39 a month on Starter, which hosts one agent all month with a monthly credit grant for the work it does. That is the highest starting price of the managed options on this list, and it buys operations rather than a bigger machine.
- Included: the environment provisioned and kept online, runtime updates on a pinned release, secret storage, health checks, a repair that reinstalls the runtime while keeping the agent's memory and keys, backups you can restore, and a browser Shell tab that runs as the agent's own user.
- Model spend: Qoren's managed key draws on your credits and stops at a hard cap, with optional daily to monthly limits per agent, or your own key from OpenRouter, Anthropic, OpenAI and other providers on every plan.
- For agencies: Clients, cost per client and Proposals from Ultimate at $169 a month, with up to 10 environments, one per client.
- Moving in: one script exports an agent from a VPS or laptop with its memory, skills, cron jobs and MCP servers, and Qoren deploys it as a new agent.
- What others do better: every managed host above starts cheaper, Agent 37 has a free plan, a VPS gives you root and SSH where Qoren gives a browser shell, and Agent 37 and OpenClaw Launch also host Claude Code.
How to choose
Decide what the agent is for and who will look after it, then check the host's pricing page, including the renewal price, on the day you buy.
- The cheapest paid agent, on a small machine: Agent 37 Basic or OpenClaw Launch Lite.
- A personal OpenClaw or Hermes agent with a model allowance included: ElfHosted.
- One plan for OpenClaw, Hermes, n8n and Paperclip, and you can prepay two years: Hostinger.
- A bigger or dedicated machine with backups: Elestio, xCloud or MyClaw.
- OpenClaw in your team's chat on your own Anthropic key: OpenClaw Direct. The longest free trial: ClawHost.
- You already run servers, or you need root: a VPS.
- Agents run for you under a hard spend cap, or one isolated environment per client for an agency: Qoren.
- Reselling hosted agents under your own brand: OpenClaw Launch's Build and Resell or Agent 37's white-label dashboard, and not ElfHosted, whose services are for personal use.
Related guides
Managed OpenClaw hosting
Managed OpenClaw hosting: what is included, and what it really costs
Managed OpenClaw hosting from $39 a month: what is included, and a line-by-line cost comparison with a VPS, model tokens, and the hours self-hosting takes.
Read guideManaged Hermes hosting
Hermes Agent hosting: run Hermes 24/7 without a VPS
Deploy Hermes agents to managed, always-on cloud environments with scheduling, secrets, monitoring, and no server maintenance.
Read guideDeployment trade-offs
Self-hosted vs managed agents: what changes when the agent must stay online
Compare local, VPS, and managed deployment for OpenClaw, Hermes, and Codex agents. What changes for uptime, security, cost, and operations when you self-host.
Read guideHosting, runtime-neutral
AI agent hosting
The four ways to host an always-on AI agent: laptop, VPS, serverless, managed. What each costs, what each asks of you, and how to choose before the runtime.
Read guideTools, templates and next steps
MyClaw vs Qoren
Managed OpenClaw and Hermes hosting on plans sized by vCPU and RAM, vs environments where agents can collaborate.
OpenMigrate an existing agent to Qoren
Move a Hermes, OpenClaw or Codex agent from a VPS or laptop to Qoren. One script exports it, then the console or the CLI deploys it with its memory and skills.
OpenQoren pricing
Every plan, with what each one includes.
OpenFrequently asked questions
What is the cheapest managed OpenClaw hosting?
Of the hosts we checked on 10 October 2026, Agent 37 has a free plan whose agent sleeps when idle and a Basic plan at $3.99 a month. OpenClaw Launch charges $3 for the first month, then $6. ElfHosted is $9 a month plus a $1 sign-up fee, with a model allowance included. Compare the renewal price as well as the first month, since several hosts discount only the first term.
Which managed hosts run Hermes Agent as well as OpenClaw?
Agent 37, OpenClaw Launch, ElfHosted, Hostinger, xCloud, MyClaw and Qoren all run both. Elestio, OpenClaw Direct and ClawHost describe OpenClaw hosting only on the pages we checked.
Is a VPS cheaper than managed OpenClaw hosting?
Not always on the invoice anymore: DigitalOcean's 2 GiB droplet is $12 a month, while several managed hosts start below that. A VPS gives you root access and full control, but the operating system, updates, restarts, backups and alerting are yours, and that time is usually the largest cost.
Can I use managed OpenClaw hosting for client work?
Check each host's terms first. ElfHosted says its services are intended for personal, consumer use. OpenClaw Launch sells a prepaid Build and Resell program, Agent 37 offers an API that gives each customer an isolated sandbox plus a white-label dashboard, and Qoren gives each client its own isolated environment with cost per client on its agency plans.
Do managed OpenClaw hosts include the AI model?
Some bundle an allowance: ElfHosted includes a model allowance, OpenClaw Launch includes $1 a month of AI credits on Lite and $10 on Pro, and Agent 37's paid plans include $1 to $20 a month. Most also take your own key. On Qoren, model usage draws on the plan's monthly credits and stops at a hard cap, or your own provider bills you directly.
How much does Qoren cost for OpenClaw or Hermes?
From $39 a month on Starter, which hosts one agent all month with a monthly credit grant for its work. Agencies get Clients, cost per client and Proposals from Ultimate at $169 a month. Your own model key works on every plan.
Put AI agents to work 24/7, without the homework.
Qoren (qoren.sh) is an AI agent platform for agencies: it runs AI agents that do recurring client work, such as lead follow-up, client reporting and AI search tracking, 24/7, with each client in its own environment and its cost tracked. Founders and developers use it to run their own agents on OpenClaw, Hermes and Codex, and Qoren handles the servers, updates, logs and a hard cap on credit spend.